Father’s Day Cupcakes

Father’s Day is almost here! To get myself into spirit of the festivities to come, I am throwing around some cupcake ideas for the big day.

I really like anything vintage-y and retro and diner-y ( I am making up my own words here!) …so I thought my first experiment would involve the colors red and white..These cupcakes are a variation of the old “poke” cake.   These cupakes are made with a white vanilla cake “poked” with red cherry jell-o!  I can graze on these all day!..

The second attempt consisted of using a vintage “Dad’s ” Rootbeer as the focal point for the color theme, using red, blue, and yellow. I absolutely love how these colors work together… I love it!

Leave a Reply

