Cream Cheese Frosting!

I’m ADDICTED to cream cheese frosting.  ADDICTED as in I get up in the middle of the night practically sleep walking down a flight of stairs just to dip a spoon into the delicious sweet stuff…we should not be left alone together, nor do I ever want to have leftover cream cheese frosting in my fridge…way too tempting…(as mentioned above).

Thank goodness that my youngest son also shares the same addiction..see? something besides hair and eye color are also hereditary…so I am not alone.  So,  if I ever make it (and I try to keep this to a mininum), I at least have someone to share it with and I won’t feel as guilty.  Thanks Cole  🙂

I am always baking…..and I love frostings of all kinds, don’t get me wrong, but there is SOMETHING about cream cheese frosting that makes me go BANANAS…and for the longest time, I could not find a recipe for cream cheese frosting that I LOVED… I don’t like mine overly sweet and love it extra creamy and smooth.

After much tweaking and experimenting, I came up with what I think is the best cream cheese frosting…that both my son and I love…

Try it and take it for a spin~

The ingredients are pretty typical of cream cheese frosting, so it’s really all about the proportions.

Beat together the cream cheese, butter, and vanilla extract until it’s light and fluffy. Add the powdered sugar and beat it until it’s light and fluffy.

That’s it..sweet perfection Marcella style..hey, it’s how I roll.  🙂

Enjoy!

Marcella

My Cream Cheese Frosting Fix Recipe:

Stuff you will need:

2 8 ounce packages of cream cheese (cool, not cold)

1/2 cup butter room temperature (I use unsalted)

2 cups sifted confectionary sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla (use the best kind you can find, I love Madagascar vanilla)

The Drill:

Whip together the cream cheese, butter and vanilla until light and fluffy. Add in the confectionary sugar and whip until smooth and fully incorporated. Ta Da!

Refrigerate (AND in my case, lock up or give away almost immediately, because it won’t last long!)

Leave a Reply

